Slow Down

As cliché as it may sound, it seems as if my time in college is going by way too fast. Last I remember, I was packing up to leave for Mizzou, all of my earthly possessions piled into the back of my dad’s car. Now, over a year later, it’s unbelievable how things have changed.

In this past month alone, I moved into my very first house, adopted a dog, began my sophomore year at the University of Missouri and went on the scuba diving trip of a lifetime. Needless to say, it’s been an exciting adventure; but I’m not sure I’m ready to be a full-blown adult yet. It just feels too real.

For the first time in my life, I have to worry about what I’m going to make for dinner, when I’m going to have time to grocery shop and how I’m going to be able to juggle a schedule complete with 17 credit hours (plus 6 more online), a job, a loving dog at home and a social life. At times it seems like too much, but already I can feel myself growing and fitting into my new life role.

And before I know it, I’ll be graduating with a journalism degree and moving on to wherever life takes me next. So, before college flies by in the blink of an eye, I’m going to live every moment to its fullest.

I’m going to take advantage of this once in a lifetime experience and truly enjoy what being a college student has to offer me.

 

Here are some pictures of my new pup (Cassie) for your enjoyment!

Leave a Reply

