Hello, world!

Hello everyone! If you’re new to my blog, this is the place where I post anything and everything journalism related. It also doubles as my very own journalism e-portfolio.

In the past, I’ve used this site to reflect on the activities and assignments of previous journalism classes, as well as various journalism conferences I’ve attended over the years. Now, I will primarily be using my blog to discuss topics presented in my news reporting class at the University of Missouri and to share content I’ve published in the Columbia Missourian.

For those of you who are unfamiliar with the Missourian, it’s a daily newspaper local to the city of Columbia, Missouri. As part of my news reporting class, I will be covering both local and national news as one of the paper’s public safety and health reporters. I’m incredibly excited to have the opportunity to work alongside such dedicated reporters as those who work for the Missourian! Having the privilege to write for a local newspaper is one of the perks of being a journalism student at the University of Missouri.

I came to the University of Missouri from the rather small town of Oro Valley, Arizona. While Arizona State University would have been the closer option, I fell in love with the University of Missouri campus and had heard amazing things about the journalism school here. I knew in my heart that I was meant to be a Mizzou Tiger. Now, almost two years into my time at the university, I’m entering my interest area and heading down the path to getting my degree in print/digital investigative reporting.

Leave a Reply

